Saraland-Satsuma Community Education Advisory Council, Inc. d/b/a Saraland-Satsuma-Chickasaw Scholarship Foundation
Giving Need & Merit Based Scholarships to Seniors
© Saraland-Satsuma Community Education Advisory Council, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Website design and hosting by North Mobile Internet Services, Inc.

About Us

Officers, Directors and Members that attended the annual meeting June 13, 2017. Front row L-R: Bob McFall, Carolyn Cain, Mildred Blass, Barbara Scarbrough. Back Row L-R, Vicky Crane, Ron Mitchell, Dr. Veronica Hudson, Gail Meyers Driver, Linda Robbins, Carolyn Owens. The mission of the organization is to serve Saraland and Satsuma High schools by giving scholarships to seniors each year. Both the city of Saraland and Satsuma are growing and we want to continue to grow with them. With the help of this board, we are able to offer scholarships to deserving seniors. With the addition of new energetic board members we are excited about the success and direction of this organization. We welcome new board members such as parents, teachers, retirees, business owners and community leaders to our board. The success of this organization equals the success of this community. With continuous growth we can all be winners and have a community of young leaders that are innovative, motivated, and willing to take us to the next level of success.
2019-2020 Board Officers Carolyn Sue Cain, Chairman Robert McFall, Vice Chairman Carolyn Owens, Secretary Barbara Scarbrough, Co-Treasurer Ron Mitchell, Co-Treasurer
2019-2020 Board Members Mildred Blass Vicki Crane Tracey Edge Dr. Veronica Hudson Robert McFall Linda Robbins Barbara Silver Libby Walker Sharron Upton Dr. Kristen Sousa Gale Myers Driver
Ex-officio Members Dr. Aaron Milner Superintendent of Saraland City Schools Dr. Bart Reeves Superintendent of Satsuma City Schools Dr. David Wofford Superintendent of Chickasaw City Schools Beverly Spondike Principal of Saraland High School Josh Verkouille Principal of Satsuma High School Arnold Cox Principal of Chickasaw High School
2019-2020 Board Meeting Schedule - 6 pm October November No meeting in December February 10, 2020 April 13, 2020 May 4, 2020 Annual Banquet Meetings will be held at the Saraland Chamber of Commerce.

Our Sponsors

2016-2017 Committees

Fundraising - Ron K Mitchell Gator Legacy Park - Carolyn Sue Cain Marketing & Web Site - Ron K Mitchell Membership - Libby Walker Essay Contest - Sharron Upton Staff Appreciation Brunch - Carolyn Owens, Barbara Silver Scholarship Awards - Carolyn Owens, Mildred Blass, Barbara Scarbrough, Sharron Upton Honors Day Program - Carolyn Sue Cain Annual Fundraising Banquet - Libby Walker, Veronica Hudson, Bob McFall, Barbara Scarbrough
Joey Summers Memorial Foundation June 6, 1972 to March 7, 1998